Lauren’s Substack
Not Your Usual Cancer Podcast
Ep4: Dealing with Cancer-related Anxiety
0:00
-42:43

Ep4: Dealing with Cancer-related Anxiety

What I've found helps when the negative thoughts creep in

In this episode I share what helped me deal with Cancer-related Anxiety after my diagnosis and those times when I’d feel my thoughts going into a negative spiral, or struggle getting to sleep as I’d ruminate about the diagnosis and what could possibly happen in the future. Taking my usual psycho-spiritual approach.

I’ve split up my tips into these groups:

  • When trying to get to sleep

  • Small everyday things you can easily do with minimal time / money investment

  • Bigger things requiring more time / money

  • Tapping into Nature as a source of stress relief

Head over to Substack (unusualwomen.substack.com) for full details and links to everything I cover.

*Disclaimer* - I think this is obvious, but I have to say… this episode is purely based on my own personal experiences - I am not a medical professional, so please check with your care provider before doing anything new, especially if you are still going through active treatment- our bodies are all unique so what works for me may not work for you, and vice versa!


Links to things I mentioned - pick and choose what works for you!

Using Oracle cards to help take my Chemo drugs:

0 Comments
Lauren’s Substack
Not Your Usual Cancer Podcast
Let change the narrative about what it means to have survived a Cancer diagnosis. Lauren the host was diagnosed with stage 3 bowel cancer at age 39 last year and will be sharing her own unusual journey from self-diagnosis through to integrating energy work, breath work, visualisation, spiritual practices and much more. Let's experiment and find joy and fun again and release the heaviness that going through cancer can bring.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lauren Roberts