Lauren’s Substack
Not Your Usual Cancer Podcast
Ep2: Taking a Cyclical Approach to Chemo
0:00
-16:38

Ep2: Taking a Cyclical Approach to Chemo

Living in cycles instead of a linear way

In this episode, I share how I took a cyclical approach to chemotherapy, applying the same concept of phases as per the moon cycle (winter, spring, summer, autumn). This helped me break down the seemingly very long stretch ahead of feeling yuck with the chemo. It also helped me remember when to take the drugs and gave me a visual way of seeing my progress through the cycles.

If you’d like to download my Chemo cycle tracker, you can head here - there is an editable version too if your chemo is a different structure to my 3-week cycle, or you want to set it up differently (we are all unique right!) I’ve also included a simple drugs table I used everyday- I recommend writing down everything you take as you take it, as you can literally forget 30 seconds later if you even took it or not!

Here’s a pic of me with my completed tracker!

Please share with anyone you know going through chemo or about to start as this really helped me get through.

0 Comments
Lauren’s Substack
Not Your Usual Cancer Podcast
Let change the narrative about what it means to have survived a Cancer diagnosis. Lauren the host was diagnosed with stage 3 bowel cancer at age 39 last year and will be sharing her own unusual journey from self-diagnosis through to integrating energy work, breath work, visualisation, spiritual practices and much more. Let's experiment and find joy and fun again and release the heaviness that going through cancer can bring.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lauren Roberts